Scientific Committee

Scientific committee

HomeAbout us – Scientific Committee

The International Scientific Committee

prof. Vassilis Aravantinos, archaeologist, Superintendent Emeritus for Viotia and Director of the Archaeological Museum of Thebes

prof. Rustem Aslan, archaeologist, director of the excavations of the UNESCO Site of Troy

prof.ssa Giulia Caneva, professor of Botany at the University of Roma Tre and author of the studies for the “Augustus’ Botanical Code”.

prof. Neritan Ceka (Butrinto), archaeologist, former ambassador in Rome and former Minister of the Albanian Republic

prof. Francesco D’Andria, archaeologist and correspondent member of the Accademia dei Lincei, former professor of Archaeology at the University of Salento.

prof. Mounir Fantar, archaeologist member of the Heritage Institute of Tunisia

prof. Alessandro Jaia, archaeologist and professor of Ancient Topography at the Sapienza University of Rome, coordinator of the study and research activities on the Lavinium site.

prof. Musa Kadioglu, archaeologist lecturer at Ankara University.

dott.ssa Alfonsina Russo, archaeologist, Director of the Archaeological Park of the Colosseum.

avv. Barbara Toce, vice president of the Congress of Local Authorities of the COE

prof. Fausto Zevi,archaeologist, Academic of the Lincei, former professo of Archaeology at the Sapienza University.